National Poetry Month (Only A Test)


I hate the way I feel today
My body hurts and my mind aches
I wish there were a way I could separate
I wish there were a way to recreate
 
I hate the road we’re traveling
My soul’s upset and my heart stings
We cannot fly with broken wings
When will it stop? When will we sing?
 
This is only a test
I want you to slip into my vest
It has great big symbols across the chest
Make this your quest
I don’t say this in jest
I need to fly above the rest
 
I accept the way I feel today
The pain will ease; wouldn’t you say?
I have found a way to separate
I have found a way to recreate
 
I accept the road we’re traveling
My soul is learning not to bleed
We’ll learn to fly with broken wings
We’ll make it stop when we sing.
 
374479_523377851007389_322817745_n

 

Questions, Comments and/or Opposing points of view: