Twisted Branches

Hello Readers, Today I chose to post a selection from my upcoming December release Compound Delusions: The Rise & Fall Of  Our Design. Don’t forget tomorrow the Kindle free promo begins with book number one, The Threads Of Life (2003). I

TWISTED BRANCHES

Where is my silver line? I believe it may be lost in time
Lost in space, in love, in pain
Lost in loss and thoughts of gain
Lost inside a broken dream
Lost in blue. Lost in me.

Paper flames amidst crystal showers

Foolish dreams of lust and power
Time wounds all heals.
We were born into trivial pursuit.
Take away our drugs and we become blank slates
—hollowed out versions of the former self.
Take away my drugs and I am a stew of random nothingness.
Take away your drugs and I drop from sight.
I am selfishness that is bottled, packaged and marketed for wear.

This twisted fiction forces me into formidable retreat

A plot so thick, I almost fell backwards through time

 

Indestructible forces move through my once fragile frame
Ultra-Magnetic prowess equals infinite amounts of fame

Where do I begin (again)?

When will these feelings come to an end?
I make so many plans but fail at follow-through
Gemini mind once a mat for you to wipe your feet.
I’d beg for it. I’d plead
“Here! I’m here waiting for you to be the one.
Take my heart, my life, my air: rip them to shreds and hand them back.
No need to worry. I’ve got enough superglue and tears to keep me busy for months.
Yes, months to get over you, to walk away, to face the truth.”

The last sunrise enters the horizon

bringing closure to a life of meaningless fun.
The death of our life is lackluster at best.
It’s sweet relief relishes in our lack of ambition.
Do I ask too many questions?
Are we always destined to fall down?
The damage done upstages pretense
Transgression eludes exuberance.

(c)2011 by DonaTo.DiCrisTino. All Rights Reserved.